disaster assistance after a aurricaneThe recent flooding has been nothing short of devastating for a long list of local businesses, schools, and homeowners across Essex County. FEMA has added Essex County to the official declaration list. Now, those in Essex County who suffered damage to their homes or businesses in Hurricane Ida are now eligible for emergency federal relief funds. 

Counties in New Jersey declared for FEMA disaster relief: Union, Essex, Passaic, Hudson, Bergen, Hunterdon, Somerset, Middlesex and Gloucester.

Apply for assistance here, or learn more about the Individual Assistance program.

The New Jersey Economic Development Authority approved an emergency grant program for small businesses — those with up to 50 employees — impacted last week by the remains of Hurricane Ida, and for businesses impacted by Tropical Storm Henri.

More about the Henri/Ida Business Assistance Grant program.